YA Scavenger Hunt! TEAM ORANGE

YA Scavenger Hunt! It’s on!
image This bi-annual event was first organized by author Colleen Houck as a way to give readers a chance to gain access to exclusive bonusmaterial from their favorite authors…and a chance to win some prizes! During this hunt, you not only get access to exclusive content from each author, you also get a clue for the hunt. Add up the clues, and you can enter for our prize–one lucky winner will receive one signed book from each author on the hunt in my team!  I am on TEAM ORANGE

Just look at who is on my crazy cool team!  WOWZA!  Today, I am delighted to be hosting Jessica Burkhart on my website for the YA Scavenger Hunt! She’s here with her new book WILD HEARTS I am looking forward to reading it.

YASH ORANGE TEAM 2015

How do I play?  Go to the YA Scavenger Hunt page.

Directions: Below, you’ll notice that I’ve listed my favorite number. Collect the favorite numbers of all the authors on the ORANGE TEAM, and then add them up (don’t worry, you can use a calculator!).  Once you’ve added up all the numbers, make sure you fill out the form here to officially qualify for the grand prize. Only entries that have the correct number will qualify.

There are SIX contests going on simultaneously, and you can enter one or all! I am a part of the ORANGE TEAM–but there is also a green team, a blue team, a pink team, an orange team, a red team, a teal team, and a purple team for a chance to win a whole different set of signed books!

This contest is open internationally, anyone below the age of 18 should have a parent or guardian’s permission to enter. To be eligible for the grand prize, you must submit the completed entry form by OCTOBER 4TH, at noon Pacific Time. Entries sent without the correct number or without contact information will not be considered.

Meet JESSICA BURKHART
7ad9b850d6e9644081cf8f8f0e3b64c4_h5p6
Today, I am delighted to be hosting Jessica Burkhart .
Twenty-something Jessica Burkhart is the author of 26 books including the bestselling Canterwood Crest series which has over 1 million copies in print. Jess is a Brooklyn girl at heart, but recently moved to Horse Country, KY to get her fill of horses. She’s passionate about equality, animal rescue and making sure her wardrobe is 98 percent pink. She’s often distracted by sparkly objects. Jess lives with Bliss and Bella, her two feline roomies. WILD HEARTS is Jess’s latest release You can order her new book Wild Hearts now.
EXCLUSIVE CONTENT
59282e93772d5eb1152a0ec469c978d7
“Fresh, fun and oh-so-romantic, WILD HEARTS had me galloping through the pages. I absolutely loved it.” ~ Lauren Barnholdt, author of TWO-WAY STREET and DEVON DELANEY

Exclusive Content!

Sorry!  Jessica did not give me any content!  I’m in a holding pattern!

And don’t forget to enter the contest for a chance to win a ton of signed books by me, Jessica Burkhart, and all of TEAM ORANGE!  To enter, you need to know that my favorite number is 39. Add up all the favorite numbers of the authors on the Orange Team and you’ll have all the secret code to enter for the grand prize!

CONTINUE THE HUNT
 
To keep going on your quest for the hunt, you need to check out the next author! Leah and Kate Rooper

And as a treat.  If you leave a comment here (or on my tumblr where I’m crossposting), I’ll raffle off a copy of my other Sci Fi novel TIN STAR to get you started on the adventure of Tula Bane and the Tin Star duet.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

38 thoughts on “YA Scavenger Hunt! TEAM ORANGE

  1. ^^^Couldn’t agree more! I love how you never really had to worry about her getting into trouble, because she could always take care of herself! A true inspiration🙂

  2. She wasn’t evil. For some reason, princesses in the books I read tend to be evil. It’s refreshing that there is a princess who isn’t evil.

  3. I’ve never seen Star Wars…I know, I know, I’ve been told that I lose my ‘nerd’ card lol My husband has vowed to change that before the end of the year. So um…..from what I’ve seen/heard she totally kicks ass and can definitely hold her own!

    Melissa H.

  4. Hah well, I like her hair. I haven’t actually watched any of the Star Wars movies so I don’t have much to go on.

  5. I’ve actually never watched any Star Wars so I can’t say for sure. But I hear that she’s a very strong female character and you can never go wrong with those!😉

  6. Lea is a strong female character. I love that she isn’t helpless and can handle her own. Thanks for participating in the scavenger hunt!

  7. Princess Leia is a strong woman who fights for what she believes in. She doesn’t expect anyone to fight her fights for her and I admire her bravery.

  8. Princess Leia is a role model! She is girly and tough. She isn’t a damsel in distress, she takes care of herself. She gets the hottest guy in the galaxy😉

  9. I’ve never fully watched a Star Wars movie. I love sci fi, but something about it hasn’t held my attention. I like that she’s a female character in sci fi that commanded attention, because so many of those older films were more about the male characters.

Leave a Reply

