Letters for Kids

I think it’s long been known that I love mail.  I love writing letters and receiving them.  Therefore, I think you will understand when I announce with such happiness that I am the Children’s Correspondence Coordinator for the Rumpus’ new Letters For Kids!

Basically, you can subscribe your kid (or yourself) to receive two letters a month from middle grade authors.  So far up on dock, we’ve got letters coming to you from people like Natalie Standiford, Lemony Snicket, Adam Rex, Rebecca Stead and more to be announced.  Think of it as a way to introduce your wee ones to the joy of receiving mail.  It’s $4.50 a month.  You can sign up your classroom or library, too!  And you can even write back!

Leave a Reply

