This last week: a whirlwind!

My dear friends!

This last week of July has been a bonanza of fun! merriment! joy! good stories! fun friends! and yeah-ness!

First: Comic Con! I only dipped in and out for a quick visit. I was there with the always lovely and fantastic Melissa Auf der Maur as she was signing at Century Guild her beautiful original poster by Lee Moyer!

As always, I had so much fun at comic con seeing all my dear comics peeps. This years fun included excellent hang out time with Bill Willingham, Shelly Bond, Nate Powell, Chris Wisnia, Gabriel Ba, Fabio Moon, Jeff Lemire, Matt Idelson, Josh Dysart.

Melissa signing her poster

Photobucket

Me & Josh Dysart

Photobucket

Second my twin book launch! I had my shindig at the ever wonderful Skylight Books where I released my new YA novel Rose Sees Red and my first picture book Grandma’s Gloves.

Photobucket

Me reading Grandma’s Gloves!

Photobucket

One special thing was that since Rose Sees Red takes place in 1982 and Rose goes to the High School of Performing Arts (now LaGuardia High School of the Arts) I got some friends of mine from High School to do the reading with me. I was lucky and grateful to have from L to R Alex Desert, Kimberly Huie, John Maraffi, Rhonda Christou, Lee Coleman, Mason Bendewald & Anna Bendewald

Photobucket

Thank you to all who came out! Both books now available! Order away!

And then last night, I went to the Movie Premiere of Scott Pilgrim Vs The World (books written  and must be read, by the great Bryan Lee O’Malley). And it is a truly wonderful movie that you are all going to love.

Here are me Steve, Ben and Todd.

Leave a Reply

