SCIBA dinner

I had great fun being the EmCee for the SCIBA Children’s Book dinner. There were many lovely authors there at the dinnerand the four keynote speakers – Judy Blundell, Brandon Mull, Andrew Smith and Dr. Cuthbert Soup were charming and it is always so wonderful to hear writers talk about writing.

Because I believe in a little bit of quirky fun at these sorts of things, I made up a little “Cecil gets lost in their books” montage. So here I am, transported by their new books.   I had photo help from photographer Ben High. Oh.  And I also sang a song I wrote especially for the evening to help celebrate the awesomeness of Children’s Literature.  Yes.  A little ditty from me to you. Mary from Skylight Books filmed it for you to enjoy. Fun!

Thanks to all who came out last night.  I love you indie book stores!

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

  • Goodreads

  • Credits

    Get a free blog at WordPress.com The Fjords04 Theme

  • Follow

    Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

    Join 6,375 other followers

